Organizing With Limited Space

Right now Todd and I are very lucky to be living with his grandparents while we finish off school (thank you!). I guess that I am getting the dorm experience that I never experienced, well space wise! Todd and I share a bedroom (of course), and that does not leave room for a vanity! Its not like I had one in our apartment! We had these beautiful lights in the bathroom though, they made me feel like a movie star! Natural light is way better for optimal makeup application anyway, and we have a lot of that in our current bedroom!

My makeup situation was starting to get out of hand, with it sprawled around the bedroom all the time (sorry Todd!). So I decided that I need to pick something up for some type of organization in my life. IKEA is one of my favorite places to go, and I knew that I could find something simple for under $10!

The skubb. It is technically for laundry, but it works perfect for the amount of cosmetics that I own right now! I might need to pick another one up eventually, but I’m not really complaining for $8 (+15% off, yay for boyfriend hookups!).

Here it is:
skubb
I love that I can still fit it on the top of the dresser or even slip it under the bed. I couldn’t fit everything into my makeup bag anymore, and it was getting a little worn out. I have had it for over four years now. I am quite pleased with my new purchase! You can order this online from the website linked above! I would suggest any college students or people strapped for space to pick it up! It really helps you see everything you have instead of digging around your makeup bag (like me) all the time. I was hoping to have some extra space in it for my accessories, but I guess that I had more makeup than I previously thought! I am definitely not complaining! 🙂

Here’s a photo of my skubb:
_IGP9716
Its not the prettiest photo, but you get the point.
Top row (left to right):

  • Brushes/tools.
  • Eyeshadow palettes (and some lotion/emery board).
  • Face primer/setting powder, moisturizer, bb cream, blushes, concealer, & glasses cleaner.

Bottom row (left to right):

  • Lipstick, lipgloss, lipliner, balms.
  • Eye liner, mascara, primers, eyebrow game.
  • Eye shadow quads/singles.
  • Nail polish.

I will eventually review everything that I own, so you don’t need to know EXACTLY what I have right now, but you can definitely see most of it!

xoxo
Tina

Leave a Reply

