Review: Tarte Amazonian Clay 12hr Blush in Tipsy

_IGP9624

Hello!

Spring is here in full blast, at least in Orange County. Do you know what that means? Spring colors!! CORAL!! I am addicted to coral right now, and I am not ashamed to be on that bandwagon. I think it is my new favorite color, well, it is a branch from pink! Tarte’s Amazonian Clay 12hr Blush in Tipsy is perfect for any coral lover out there.

I was actually going to buy a more red toned blush, but I fell in love with Tipsy at first swatch. I think Tipsy is what cemented my love for corals actually. I remember getting my makeup done at ULTA in 9th grade (remember Jen??-I know you’re reading this!). They put a coral lipstick on me, and I was still afraid of putting colors on my lips at the time. I totally forgot about coral since honestly.

I’M HAPPY I WAS REINTRODUCED! This blush retails for $26, and I think it is worth it. This think will last me at LEAST a few years. I haven’t even put a dent in the pretty decorative stamp yet, and that’s with almost daily use.

L1050227

On the left is a quick swipe, and the right is blended out. Swoon.

I use the ecotools fan brush for application. I love ecotools by the way. The whole brand is reasonably priced and amazing. I still have brushes going strong that are 6-8 years old! I have had NO shedding whatsoever.

The blush blends like a dream and lasts all day on me, even without primer. It is the perfect flush of color, but I do prefer it over bb cream since I do naturally have redness in my face!

Pigmentation: 5/5

Blend-ability: 5/5

Blushing Daisy Score: 10/10

xoxo
Tina

 

*I am not affiliated with Tarte or ecotools.
7 thoughts on “Review: Tarte Amazonian Clay 12hr Blush in Tipsy

  1. haha omg I remember when we got our makeup done and both hated how they did it because we did look like ourselves. I completely disregarded whatever they told me because i felt like a cake-face when they were done!
    I dont have any coral yet, but i’ve been meaning! maybe you’ve inspired me to finally go buy some!

    • I am so glad that I have inspired you!! 😀 I’m OBSESSED WITH IT!!! I think coral and brown hair is so pretty together.

      They put powder foundation on me and it made every single hair on my face stand out! I have dry skin too, so powder foundation is a no-no. I couldn’t believe it! I could tell it was caked on from so far away. It scared me away from any type of foundation for a really long time. BB cream is my friend now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

