Review/FOTD: Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick-Beso

L1050258

First off, I want to apologize: I am a hot mess, as well as my bedroom!

Todd and I went to a car show yesterday (He won best compact car by the way). It was hot, and I had to keep applying sunscreen. That is why my face may look a bit weird in the photo. You know what I didn’t need to reapply? My lipstick.

L1050268

Stila’s Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick in Beso is my ALL time favorite lipstick. It is the perfect, bright red, and it lasts forever. My photo above is an after photo, over 8 hours after application!!

It is expensive, retailing at $22, but I think it is worth it. The fact that I don’t have to reapply as often as regular lipstick makes up for it.

I make sure not to eat or drink for at least 30 minutes after I apply my lipstick. Liquid lipstick needs time to set! I ate doughnuts and garlic curly fries (unhealthy, I know!), and I drank a lot of water. No budging from my lipstick! The only time I have budging when I eat is if it is something greasy, like pizza.

One of my biggest deciding factors in purchasing this lipstick last year was that it is kiss proof. I always sacrifice wearing lip products because I don’t want to sacrifice giving Todd smooches! It is also a plus that it smells so wonderful.

Some people find this lipstick to be drying, but I don’t really have a problem. It is like any other matte lipstick in that sense! I make sure to exfoliate my lips prior and I wear a heavy layer of balm while I am doing the rest of my makeup. I remover the excess balm before application though. If you wear lipgloss over it, it will transfer.

Blushing Daisy Score:

  • Pigmentation: 5/5
  • Longevity: 5/5
  • Drying: 4/5
  • Price: 4/5

Total Score: 9/10

xoxo
Tina

 

*I am not affiliated with any products listed above.
7 thoughts on “Review/FOTD: Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick-Beso

Leave a Reply

