Liebster Award

Image

I have been nominated three times for the Liebster award, and I want to thank Bronze and Blush, Henry Face Beauty, and Sharevar for doing so!

Honestly, I have been avoiding it. I feel honored to be nominated by these lovely ladies, but it is just not my thing! It feels like a chain letter (remember those chain letters on MySpace?).

I will answer the questions that were asked, but I will not be tagging anyone afterwards! This is a great way to get to know the blogging community a little more, but I see so many people already nominated. I don’t see the point of having people repost this over and over on their blog!

If you would like to know anything else about me comment below or shoot me an email at blushingdaisyblog@gmail.com I don’t bite!

Anyway, on to the questions!

Bronze and Blush:

1. What do you use to take pictures?
Pentax K-20 & Leica D-LUX 4!

2. What is your favorite show to binge watch?
Breaking Bad!

3. What is your go to lippie?
Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick in Beso!

4. Chocolate or vanilla?
Chocolate!

5. Matte or dewy?
Dewy!

6. What’s your go-to nail color?
Coral!

7. What’s your typical heel-height?
4 inches? I love platform.

8. What’s your favorite beverage?
Water!

9. What is your dream job?
House Wife 😀 lmao!

10. How long have you had a blog?
I have had this blog since March.

Henry Face Beauty:

1. Why did you start your blog?
To help with my depression, and I adore makeup!

2. What is the first thing you do when you get up in the morning?
Hit the snooze!

3. Glossy or matte lips?
Matte!

4. Jelly or jam?
Jammin’!

5. Have you ever had bangs?
I have had them for over 10 years!

6. What beauty product can you not live without?
Lipstick!

7. What is you favorite kind of hat?
Beanie!

8. Do you have any pets?
An old kitty, but she lives with my dad. (20 years old!)

9. What is your favorite piece of clothing you own?
My mint dress that my boyfriend got me for my birthday this year.

10. What is your goal for you blog?
To expand my knowledge!

11. What is one thing your readers should know about you?
I have fibromyalgia!

Sharevar:

1. If you could have a celebrity as your BFF, who would it be?
Emma Stone, I love her personality and style!

2. The classic, what can’t you live without if you were stuck on a deserted island?
My boyfriend!

3. Do you believe in the supernatural?
I used to, but I am not sure if I do anymore.

4. Your go to guide for a night out look?
Smokey eye, red lip, a little more heavy handed on the blush!

5. Do you agree that less is sometimes more?
Definitely! (Except makeup of course!)

6. Your favourite makeup company. EVER.
DON’T DO THIS TO ME!!! I honestly don’t think that I can answer this question. Right now I am leaning towards Too Faced I guess!

7. Favorite outdoor activity?
Cycling!

8. If you were on the cover of Cosmopolitan, what look would you go for?
Oh I wish!! Something subtly sexy! 😀 I’ll make a post.

9. What is it about blogging that you enjoy?
It is a stress release!

10. The song that is stuck in your head right now.
Chuck Barry-No Particular Place To Go!

 

xoxo
Tina

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

