Urban Decay 24/7 Velvet Eyeliner Pencil Review

L1050423

Look at this beauty!

ud-1

First Photo (12pm):

  • No primer!
  • Applied UD liner
  • Smudged it with my finger
  • Applied a little more UD liner
  • Curled lashes (NYC curler)
  • MUFE Smokey Extravagant Mascara

I love testing the wearability of new pencil liners! I am SO picky when it comes to them. I have been solely using MAC’s Technakohl Graphblack pencil liner since I was 15, and I went through a lot of (drugstore) liners before I caved and bought that one. It was love at first line. I haven’t tested a basic black pencil liner since!

Recently, Todd surprised me with Urban Decay’s new pencil liner, and I was stoked. I have been wanting to try their eyeliner for a few years now  (yay for being broke!).

I wore it earlier in the week with primer and eyeshadow, and it didn’t budge. I knew that I wanted to test it by itself sans primer before I posted a review.

I’ll let the photos speak for themselves first!

ud-2

This photo was taken at midnight (12 hours later). The fallout you see is actually my mascara. There was some fading, but it faded so perfectly that it looks pretty freshly applied!

ud-3

This photo was taken at about 10am this morning (22 hours later). It looks the same as when I went to bed. (I know I am gross for sleeping in my eye makeup… It was for science!). I AM AMAZED. I could literally just walk out the door right now.

Pros:

  • LONG LASTING
  • Pigmented
  • Buttery smooth

Cons:

  • Needs sharpening
  • A little pricey ($20 a pop!)

Blushing Daisy Score: 10/10!!

This baby is worth the price. I think I found my new HG (Holy Grail) pencil liner!
Thanks Todd!!

xoxo
Tina

*I’m not affiliated with MAC or Urban Decay
2 thoughts on “Urban Decay 24/7 Velvet Eyeliner Pencil Review

Leave a Reply

