Makeup Wish List

I have decided that it would be fun to post wish lists every once and a while! With finals coming up in less than a month, (OH MY, CAN IT JUST BE OVER ALREADY?!?!) it is hard for me to start posting tutorials.

I PROMISE that I will be filming a tutorial as soon as I have the free time.

For now, you might be able to get some inspiration from things that I am swooning over!

Let’s get to it! (-:

Clinique-Cheek-Pop-Blush

Clinique Cheek Pop (all colors)- $21 at Sephora

Oh do I even need to explain why I want these? MY NAME IS THIS BLUSHING DAISY FOR GOODNESS SAKES! I adore all of the colors, and its in the shape of my favorite flower. I have always liked Clinique, but I love them now because of this product. I am so happy that it is permanent.

Too-Faced-Melted-Liquified-Long-Wear-Lipstick

Too Faced Melted Liquified Long Wear Lipstick- $21 at Sephora

I could go for all but one of theses (no thanks to the nude). This photo has the four that I love the most! Can you tell that I prefer bright colors? It’s long wear, and I am all over that.

cindylou_productshot_1

The Balm Cindy-Lou Manizer- $20 (with brush) from Amazon

I don’t own anything from The Balm, but I have heard great things. I also don’t own a highlight. I really like this one. I think I am a little too in love with shimmer, but that’s ok.

glamconcealer_60487_H

Hard Candy Glamoflauge in Ultra Light- $6 at Walmart

Yay for dark circles! I just bought a concealer from Cover Girl, its “meh”. I will use it, but I won’t repurchase. This concealer has good reviews and was recommended to me. I am guessing Ultra Light, but I really need to go look in person to see what shade suits me the best.

41mNWVtRCTL._SY300_

Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat- $4.75 on Amazon

I don’t think that nail polish counts as makeup, but I will throw it in anyway! I have heard great things about this top coat, and I don’t like the one that I currently own.

 

 What have you been eyeing?

Hope you enjoyed reading! It’s time for me to study now.

xoxo
Tina

12 thoughts on “Makeup Wish List

  1. I’ve been pining over Mary-Lou Manizer. It’s been sitting in my Birchbox shopping cart just waiting for them to refund me for the cleanser I returned!

      • Yeah, Mary-Lou is a lot more gold-toned which I think will make it a good choice for me. Cindy-Lou is gorgeous too. Girl I am so with you. The have some of The Balm’s products at my Kohl’s but nothing that I’ve really been wanting.

      • Yeah, I saw that Kohl’s had a pack with four blushes… I REALLY WANT THAT. lol I haven’t been into Kohl’s in so long, I was actually looking on their website when I first heard of The Balm. Gold toned will look great on you. Cindy is more champagne, which I think suits me better.

      • I don’t think they have that one at our store. Or they didn’t last time I checked. I go there a lot, but there really aren’t many options in my area.

      • I looked online, and I don’t think they carry it anymore unfortunately. It was 4 of the Instain blushes for $40! They have the Lorac afterglow palette for like $25 on there though!

  2. I want to try those Melted lipsticks so bad! They just look so damn shiny. I haven’t been able to convince myself to shell out the $21 yet because I know once I try one, I’ll have to have every color.

    • If I had $21, I would buy one! Lol I swatched the red and it left such a pretty stain. I’m just happy that they are permanent because I will be so on top of those SOMEDAY! Lol

  3. I bought the Glamoflauge to cover my tattoos for shows and auditions – it works pretty well! So, I would imagine it would be amazing for dark circles, but i’ve never used it for anything other than tattoo coverup

Leave a Reply

