Lancôme Hypnôse Drama Mascara Review

_IGP9784

I received Lancôme Hypnôse Drama Mascara as a part of the Sephora Favorites Lash Stash To Go. The packaging states that this mascara creates “fanned out, high volume” lashes. The brush, as you can see, contains an array of bristles that easily catch every single eye lash!

I did not experience any flaking or smudging while wearing this mascara. It was also easy to remove at the end of the day. Here is a comparison with two coats and with out the mascara:

_IGP9758

It really “fans out” my lashes!! I like it a lot. It is VERY buildable, and I like that with a mascara.

This retails for $27.50 (0.22 fl oz) at Sephora. The sample I received was 0.135 fl oz, worth roughly $16.88. It is on the pricy side, BUT if you pick up the Lash Stash before its gone, you can get 5 sample sizes and a full size mascara voucher for $25!

_IGP9756

Pros:

  • No flakes
  • Long Lasting
  • Nice application
  • Buildable
  • Easy removal
  • True advertisement

Cons:

  • Price

Blushing Daisy Score: 9/10

I am excited to see which mascara I love the  most. I have a feeling that it will be a very tough choice! I believe this mascara was the priciest of the bunch, but I am pleased with it! Would I buy this? Yes (If I wasn’t a broke college student!).

What is your favorite mascara?

xoxo
Tina

(Photos of me taken by the lovely Todd, product photo by yours truly! Taken with a Pentax K-20)

*I am not affiliated with any products or company.
13 thoughts on “Lancôme Hypnôse Drama Mascara Review

  1. This looks great! I just know though that I’d be kicking myself every time I have to hand over nearly $30 for a mascara. I think mascara just dries out too quickly for cheapo-me.

    • Thanks! You’re supposed to replace it every 3 months as well (I never do)! That’s why I like the sample sizes. They are perfect for 3 months because I think I can use one up by then!

Leave a Reply

