Covergirl Clean Invisible Concealer Review

_IGP9764

I have finally accepted the fact that I have dark circles, and I have yet to find my dream concealer (any suggestions?). I really didn’t like this concealer when I first started using it- “You get what you pay for!” keeps ringing in my head. I also really wanted to try Maybelline’s Age Rewind concealer, but $10 was a bit steep for me. Covergirl’s concealer is about $5 at Target. I have heard good things about Hard Candy’s Glamoflauge Concealer (sold at Walmart- $6), so that may be my next choice.

I had a bit of a learning curve with this concealer. I started with using my fingers, and I really didn’t like the finish. It didn’t crease, but you could tell that it was there. I decided to try applying it with a beauty blender… that is when I started liking the concealer more. You can still faintly see my dark circles, but it is a major improvement! I do not look as tired now (yay). -I didn’t use a setting powder yesterday, and I still didn’t see any creasing.

_IGP9765

Swatches! You can see it blended out on the right, but my face is a bit darker than the inside of my arm. The consistency is a bit liquid-y.

Before:

_IGP9760

(don’t mind the fallout of mascara, it was from removal, not application)

Look at those babies! They actually look worse in person. This semester has not been kind to me.

After:

_IGP9763
(Lancome Hypnose Drama Mascara- 3 coats on the left, 2 on the right.)
I used the triangle application method, and blended downward with a wet beauty blender. I did two coats since the beauty blender thins the product out.

Pros:

  • Cheap
  • Blends well with beauty blender
  • Doesn’t crease

Cons:

  • Not very pigmented
  • Can still see the product
  • Can still see dark circles
  • Applicator prone to harbor bacteria (doe foot)

Blushing Daisy Score: 7/10 

I would have given this a 5 if I never thought of using a beauty blender. It didn’t crease by itself, so a 7 is a more deserved grade than a 6.

Will I purchase this again? Yes, if Hard Candy’s concealer ends up being worse.

What concealer do you use?

xoxo
Tina

17 thoughts on “Covergirl Clean Invisible Concealer Review

  1. I have awful dark circles and the Maybelline Dream Lumi concealer works really well for me! Also Maybelline has a cover stick that gives really good coverage too, and it’s pretty cheap!

  2. Its nice to finally hear someones input on this concealer! Haha.
    I use maybelline instant age rewind concealer and than the Loreal concealer on top to even things out. It works pretty well in covering my dark circles. 🙂

  3. I use and love the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind concealer in Neutralizer. I know that $10 isn’t cheap, but I would say it’s worth it. Remember though, blend your concealer in an UPWARD motion.

Leave a Reply

