Too Faced Snow Bunny Review

_IGP9805

Ah, I have been waiting for this moment. I feel like all I have been doing is cranking out reviews! I need to get jumpstarted on some tutorials soon. I promise, that will be top priority once finals are over in two weeks (that, and cleaning my bedroom!). Anyway, I have been waiting for this moment because of how much I love this product.

I have used this bronzer [almost] everyday since Todd surprised me with it. 1. I didn’t know I was a bronzer girl, and 2. I didn’t know I would be in love with shimmer this much.

If you are solely interested in a matte bronzer, this is not for you! This bronzer is also geared toward light to medium skin tones.

This bronzer really gives me a luminous glow, and it definitely doesn’t have huge chunks of glitter. I would say that it is in between a sheen and light glitter. It is just all around adorable.

_IGP9810

Just look at it!!

I swirl it all together [lightly-a little really goes a long way!] with a fan brush for an all over luminous glow- I think a kabuki would work better for this. OR I pick and choose which colors I want to use on different parts of my face. I love that it is a bronzer and highlighter all in one.

_IGP9822
[Yes, there is smoothie on my lip; I have no shame! :D]

I actually applied this more heavily so it would show up in the photo more easily. It is gorgeous. I feel so dewey and fresh when I wear this bronzer!!

L1050323

Here is my swatch from the haul post, you an see how nice it is on the right. It isn’t too orange like other bronzers.

This bronzer retails for a whopping $30 at Sephora You receive 0.28 oz, so this bronzer is priced at about $107/oz. That’s steep, but with the amount of product you use at a time, this thing will last FOREVER. I will be in shock the day I hit pan.

Pros:

  • Luminous glow
  • Shimmer (if that’s your thing)
  • Highlighter/bronzer duo
  • Great packaging (including mirror)
  • A little goes a long way
  • Lasts ALL day with no primer

Cons:

  • Expensive (but worth it)
  • Shimmer (if that isn’t your thing!)

Blushing Daisy Score: 10/10

If you don’t like shimmer, then this really isn’t for you. If you only want a highlighter (with shimmer) I would suggest Too Faced Candlelight Glow. This highlighter contains the two lightest colors that are in Snow Bunny. I would want it, but I already own the colors in Snow Bunny. 😛

I think this bronzer is worth the price, and I would repurchase once I run out. This has become an HG product for me. It has since then made me want Too Faced Milk Chocolate Soleil for contouring, but NYX Taupe will have to do (whenever I get around to purchasing that!)

What is your favorite bronzer/highlighter?

xoxo
Tina

*I am not affiliated with Too Faced or NYX.
2 thoughts on “Too Faced Snow Bunny Review

Leave a Reply

