OOTD/FOTD Vegas Edition

Why hello ladies and gentleman!

I had a nice time in Las Vegas over the weekend. If you read my last post then you know that my reason for being in “Sin City” was for an European Car Festival (Wuste).

It was was definitely hot and the wind was crazy, but I had a nice time seeing people that I don’t get to see very often! I also met a bunch of awesome people as well. My boyfriend, Todd, and I always enjoy going to these events together. Our friend also drove down from Sacramento, so it was awesome to see him as well!

Let’s jump to the things that you guys care about!

L1050612

This was my outfit for main day of the festival, Saturday. I wanted my skirt to be tight fitting because of how windy it was!!

  • Blouse: H&M (Gift from the lovely Todd)
  • Belt: Forever 21
  • Skirt: Forever 21
  • Wedges: Urban Outfitters

I wanted to keep it simple, and I actually got a lot of compliments from random people! Yay!

Now, my makeup:

L1050615L1050617

I decided to skip the BB cream so that I could reapply my sunscreen as needed. I learned that matte lip products are not the best things for 20+ mph winds, but I managed! Ok, it was so windy that I thought that my false eyelashes were going to just fly right off of my face! They lasted throughout the day though! It was my first time wearing them in public, and I felt fabulous. I ended up cutting my Callas lashes and only putting them on the outer corner of my eye. They were a lot easier to apply that way (great for beginners like me!).

  • Elta MD facial sunscreen, SPF 40
  • Tarte Amazonian Clay 12hr Blush, Tipsy
  • Too Faced Snow Bunny
  • Too Faced Primed and Poreless (setting powder)
  • Covergirl Clean Concealer
  • Too Faced Eyeshadow Insurance
  • ELF Brow Kit (Mixed with NYX Jumbo Pencil in Black Bean)
  • Callas Lashes (cut)
  • Smashbox Limitless Eyeliner Pencil (tight line)
  • Smashbox Eye Brightening Mascara
  • Lancome Hypnose Drama Mascara
  • UD Naked 3 (Limit, Burnout, Nooner, Darkside, Blackheart, & Strange)
  • Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick in Beso

I wanted to do big, dramatic wings, but my eyes were so irritated from the hot wind. I decided to keep it simple this weekend!

Bonus:

10369178_1478160382419832_5241539428336802370_n

Here is the man behind the camera; the man who stole my heart! I had a great time with him, and he always spoils me to pieces!

Product list for this photo (taken Friday):

  • Elta MD Facial Sunscreen, SPF 40
  • Clinique Cheek Pop in Peach Pop
  • Too Faced Snow Bunny
  • Too Faced Primed and Poreless (setting powder)
  • ELF Brow Kit (Mixed with NYX Jumbo Pencil in Black Bean)
  • Too Faced Eyeshadow Insurance
  • UD Naked 3 (Limit, Nooner, Factory, Darkside, Strange)
  • Smashbox Limitless Eyeliner Pencil (Tight Line)
  • Smashbox Eye Brightening Mascara
  • Lancome Hypnose Drama Mascara
  • NYX soft matte lip cream in San Paulo

I hope you enjoyed the read! If you have any questions, I would be happy to answer them.

xoxo
Tina

Leave a Reply

