Review: YVES SAINT LAURENT CRÈME DE BLUSH: Shade 4, Audacious Orange

IMG_0012
YSL CRÈME DE BLUSH is a soft creme-to-powder blush. Shade 4 is a beautiful bright reddish-coral color. The packaging is sleek, with a gold finished lid. YSL is known for having gold packaging, and I never cared for gold in packaging until I ran into this brand. It is just so gorgeous and sleek. What’s not to love?

IMG_0017
This is my first YSL product, and it was gifted to me! It smells extraordinary, like roses. It also blends out to the most beautiful natural finish. This blush is easy to blend, and I have been using my fingers for application.

IMG_0025
As you can see, it does lean a bit more brown on my skin, but I think that’s what sets it off from the other coral blushes that I own. The finish I get with this blush has to be the most natural compared to any other blush I have used. It is the perfect flush on my cheeks.

L1050750
I would definitely love to pick up a few more of these blushes someday. They make me feel like a princess!

This blush runs for a staggering $38 on Sephora’s website. You receive 0.19oz. That is $200/oz! No wonder why I feel like royalty with this baby on my cheeks! That’s the price you pay for high end products, but I think it’s worth it!

Pros:

  • Highly pigmented
  • Blends easily
  • Smells wonderful
  • Lasts all day
  • You will feel like a princess/prince with this on! (:
  • Nice packaging

Cons:

  • Price! ($200/oz)

Blushing Daisy Score: 10/10

I can look past the price on this blush. It’s a high end product, and you should expect a steep price tag! I also feel like I can’t complain about the price of products because people in places like Australia are paying ~$30 for a MAC lipstick when it is only ~$16 here in the states. I love this blush, and it is easily my new favorite!

I am becoming hopelessly addicted to high end products (Thanks Bon!), but I decided to hold off on purchasing any more until I finish college. I wanted to get a part time job, but I think it would be more smart to focus on solely on school. I am in a situation where I do not need a job right now. I feel like I would end up putting work before my education; that’s what I was doing before I moved last summer! I also want my spare time to be focused on this blog! It makes me happy helping people with their beauty woes!

Do you own any YSL products? How do you like them?

xoxo
Tina

8 thoughts on “Review: YVES SAINT LAURENT CRÈME DE BLUSH: Shade 4, Audacious Orange

    • Yeah. It just seems like a better idea to keep 100% of my focus on school!! I have one more class until I receive my AA, but I will be transferring for my undergraduate in the spring (I hope!). I haven’t completely decided on my major yet, but I am leaning towards Marketing or Computer Science!

  1. Hey, nice post! I’m Cameron and I’m very interested in fashion, style and cosmetics for men and women. I think you would enjoy my posts; I would really appreciate a follow back! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

