REVIEW: SINFUL COLORS PROFESSIONAL NAIL POLISH (EASY GOING)

IMG_0005

IMG_0003

Hey everyone!

Today I am here with a nail polish review! Sinful Colors Professional is probably the cheapest nail polish brand (that I have heard of), ringing in at $2 a pop!

I was wary of the quality because of the price. Let’s just say that we can never judge a book by it’s cover!

Now, I am not saying that this is the best nail polish I have ever used, but for the price, I would definitely pick up a few more colors!

IMG_0010

The shade Easy Going is a very opaque pastel pink that is just a few shades shy of being white. I like the shade, but I usually shy away from white leaning shades.

IMG_0007

On my fingers I did two shades, letting the first shade dry before applying the second. I did not use a base or top coat. I rarely use base/top coats honestly! There was some slight bubbling, which bothered me.

IMG_0009

I did one really thick coat on my thumb. I don’t suggest that… it was bubble city! With this polish, you really need to stick to at about two thin coats.

A base coat may prevent the bubbling.

I am sad to say that I don’t have any after photos, but this polish lasted 8 days on me with NO CHIPPING WHATSOEVER! I am absolutely amazed!! I usually don’t pay attention to how long my polish lasts without chipping, so I need to start doing that with my others. I am so impressed with this $2 polish longevity wise. The bubbles are the only thing that’s steering me away.

Pros:

  • Longevity (8 days, no base/top coat)
  • Price ($2 a pop)
  • Color payoff is good with two coats

Cons:

  • BUBBLES!!

Blushing Daisy Score: 8/10

Those darn bubbles bother me so much! I will test this brand again with a base coat definitely. I would still repurchase though. I think they have a pretty nice color selection, and  for $2 you can’t be too disappointed!

I recommend a good base coat!

What is your go-to nail shade?

xoxo
Tina

4 thoughts on “REVIEW: SINFUL COLORS PROFESSIONAL NAIL POLISH (EASY GOING)

  1. My go to’s are both from Essie. Nr, 286 mind your mittens and 100 Sew Psyched! they are just sooo gorgeous! We should follow each other! 😀

Leave a Reply

