REVIEW: theBalm MARY-LOU MANIZER

Hello everyone!

It’s been a while. If you were wondering, I was on vacation!! Todd and I just got back from a lovely trip to Seattle. We ate a lot, drank more than our weight in coffee, and got to see a bunch of friends (old and new!). I wouldn’t have been able to post, even if I wanted to! I barely had time to sleep, we were so busy. It was awesome.

Now that we are back to reality, I thought it was time to hop back on the beauty bandwagon! Todd just got promoted at work, and I am so proud of him. Me? Well, I am just here for you guys. (:

I thought that I would just pop in with a quick review today. I will start working on some tutorials now that I am back, but I just wasn’t feeling up to it today! I am still trying to unpack and get settled back in.

_IGP9951

Oh Mary-Lou. Mary-Lou, I love you. This lovely gift from BronzeandBlush has already became a summer favorite of mine. I received it in the mail the day before we left, and I have used it almost everyday since! I love using it as an eyeshadow and a highlighter. The golden champagne color is perfect for summer, and I feel like a goddess with it on.

_IGP9954

I was a little skeptical at first, because I am so pale. I was very pleasantly surprised though. I think that this is really a universal highlight, especially for summer. I think this would be great if you are looking for a nice glow on your cheeks in the winter too actually.

_IGP9955

Swatchy-swatch. This is not a highlight that has huge chunk of glitter. It is more of a honey colored shimmery sheen on the skin. If you are only into matte products, this product is definitely not for you. I find myself going without an eyeshadow primer when I swipe this on my eyes really quick. I am in love, there’s not much else to say!!

Mary-Lou retails for $24 USD, and you receive 0.3oz. That is a lovely $80/oz. I know that sounds crazy, but this stuff is so pigmented, it will last forever.

Pros:

  • Pigmented
  • Shimmery (no huge chunks of glitter here!)
  • Perfect for a luminous glow
  • Eyeshadow AND highlight in one
  • Long wear time
  • Mirror in compact (yiss)
  • Cute packaging

Cons:

  • Seems fragile
  • Transfers on my hooded lids if I packed it on too much (a little goes a long way)

Blushing Daisy Score: 10/10!!

It was user error with the transferring. I really love this highlighter/eyeshadow. I am so grateful that my dear friend gifted it to me! (: Thanks girl!

What products from theBalm do you think are theBomb?

xoxo
Tina

Bonus: Gorgeous latte from Victrola in downtown Seattle!
_IGP9853

4 thoughts on “REVIEW: theBalm MARY-LOU MANIZER

    • Thank you!! I had an amazing time. I wish I could live in Seattle. šŸ™‚ –This is my first products from theBalm, it won’t be my last!! I really like this highlighter, it’s a good one to have!

Leave a Reply

