TGIF: A LITTLE PAMPERING WILL DO YOU SOME GOOD!

_IGP9958

TGIF everybody!

I have no idea why I am saying that… I don’t have a job, and I am on summer break from school. We should enjoy everyday, even if it’s a Monday! Let’s always find something to be grateful for, even if we are thinking, “UGH I HATE MONDAYS!!!” Let me start, I am grateful for all of the fabulous people in my life!

Well, it is Friday, and I decided that today I needed some at home spa action! My favorite time to pamper myself is post workout, so I made sure to make myself sweat before I could enjoy the fruits of my labor, so to speak.

For starters, make sure you are drinking lots of water! It is important to stay hydrated, and your body will thank you for it.

_IGP9961

First things first, I did a lot of heat styling while I was in Washington, so I needed a nice deep condition session for those lovely locks of mine. I love coconut oil. I took about 3 tablespoons and spread it throughout my hair evenly. I warmed the solidified oil up in my hands beforehand, and then I made sure to focus on the ends of my hair.

I like to let the oil sit in my hair for about an hour (it’s in there as I type!!). Then I go about my normal washing routine. Yes, I condition twice.

The oil from Trader Joe’s is great. I got this jar for about $5 USD. I have had it for almost a year now.

_IGP9960

Next, what is a pamper session without a good ‘ol face mask? I chose Mask of Magnaminty from LUSH because it’s the only mask I own right now! I like it though. The cool tingling sensation is perfect for summer.

I spread a thin layer all over my CLEAN* face and let it sit for about 30 min. I rinse with warm water.

*I went for a run and made sure to wash my face before adding the face mask. I was covered in sweat in sunscreen, no bueno for a mask!

_IGP9959

Body scrub!! Yay! After conditioning my hair, I like to pop in the shower. A full body scrub down is in order. I am loving this Olive Oil Creme exfoliant from The Body shop.

After you shower, go ahead and slather yourself in the matching body butter! I don’t have that, so the Christmas Gingerbread one will have to do! (It smells like ginger ale, amazing!).

_IGP9966

Time to top it all off with a nice mani. I love love love Chanel nail polish!! This color may not be summery, but I like to bend the rules! I mean, I just used a Christmas body butter in July for goodness sakes! 😉

I’m too lazy for a base/top coat. I find that I don’t need one with Chanel polish. I get a good week out of them with no added help usually!

Well, that’s it for my little pamper session!! It feels nice to wind down after a fulfilling vacation (and a nice run!).

How do you like to pamper yourself?

If you were wondering what I was listening to:
Workout

  • Artist: Phantogram
  • Album: Voices

Relaxation

  • Artist: Wake Owl
  • Album: The Private World of Paradise

xoxo
Tina

3 thoughts on “TGIF: A LITTLE PAMPERING WILL DO YOU SOME GOOD!

  1. Great post! I usually have my pamper day on Sunday and it involves pretty much the same as you use. A hair mask, body scrub, body butter and a face mask. 🙂

Leave a comment